Belgian Lions: Dario Gjergja selects 15 players for the EuroBasket qualifiers

Dario Gjergja selects 15 Belgian Lions for the EuroBasket qualifiers window in November.

Belgium will travel to Vilnius in Lithuania, in a bubble due to the coronavirus health crisis, to play the Eurobasket Qualifiers.

The Belgian Lions will play against the Czech Republic on November 27 and Lithuania on November 29. Belgium sits at the top of the group C thanks to the wins against Lithuania and Danemark. Belgium’s last two matches are scheduled for February 19, 2021 (against Denmark) and February 22, 2021 (against the Czech Republic).

The 2 newcomers are Michael Gilmore and Andy Van Vliet. Gilmore recently received his Belgian passport while Andy Van Vliet is rewarded for his good start of the season.

The fifteen players selected by Dario Gjergja for the November window are: Vrenz Bleijenbergh (Antwerp), Maxime De Zeeuw (free agent), Pierre-Antoine Gillet (Oostende), Michael Gilmore (free agent), Vincent Kesteloot (Antwerp), Emmanuel Lecomte (Frankfurt / All), Alex Libert (Spirou Charleroi), Jean-Marc Mwema (Oostende), Retin Obasohan (Nymburk / Tch), Jean Salumu (Rasta Vechta / All), Quentin Serron (Bilbao / Esp ), Jonathan Tabu (Manresa / Esp), Kevin Tumba (Rhodes/ Grè), Andy Van Vliet (BC Siauliai / Lit) and Hans Vanwijn (JDA Dijon / Fra).

Other Articles

National Teams
Belgian Players Abroad

Leave a Reply